Aleph

One other reason I’m grateful for this long weekend is the time I get to catch up on reading.

I picked up this book two weeks ago. I’m only on the first few chapters… lovely insights so far. One passage particularly struck me…

My self-imposed exile, which, on the one hand, had helped me discover important truths about myself, had another serious side effect: the vice of solitude. My universe had become limited to a few friends locally, to answering letters and emails, and to the illusion that the rest of my time was mine alone. I was, in short, leading a life without any of the inevitable problems that arise from living with other people, from human contact.

Can’t wait to read more…

Peace.

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

