In Memory of Whitney Houston

We woke up on this side of the world with the news of Whitney Houston’s tragic passing.

Those in my generation had the privilege of growing up with music of the 90’s. We watched those then-new comers in the late 80’s solidify their status as artists, laying down the groundwork of what would make them legends in the decades to come.

When you look back and think about a love song… a Love Song was a Whitney Houston song. Growing up, that was the definition. And if you look at Ms. Houston’s songs, all of them carried a message. I, along with millions of others, carry these with us.

Sharing this equally powerful and meaningful song which I love.

“If I should die this very day
Don’t cry, cause on earth we wasn’t meant to stay
And no matter what people say
I’ll be waiting for you after the judgement day…
‘Cause your love is my love
and my love is your love
It would take an eternity to break us…”

– R.I.P. Whitney Houston ♥. May your legacy live on.

Peace.

Leave a comment

Filed under Music

Leave a Reply

