Jay-Z and Friends at Carnegie Hall

This will go down in hip-hop history.

Jay-Z. Carnegie Hall. Alicia Keys. Nas. QuestLove. The Illadelphonics. And a 40-piece orchestra. Two nights. Did I mention Carnegie Hall?

This has got to be the most balllllllin’ benefit concert EVER. I would expect no less from a phenom like Mr. Carter. If only I had been in New York. And if only, you know, I had $1,000 USD to buy a ticket (the cheapest one at that).

Allow me to post what we all missed out on:

PSA
Thank You
Heart of the City
Most Kings (freestyle)
You Don’t Know
New York State Of Mind / New York, New York / New York Is Killing Me
We Live In Brooklyn
Empire State of Mind (w/Alicia Keys)
N.Y. State of Mind (Nas)
If I Ruled The World (Nas/Alicia Keys)
Where I’m From
Run This Town
Roc Boys
Dirt Off Your Shoulder
I Just Wanna Love U (Give It 2 Me)
On To The Kext One
Hard-Knock Life
H To The Izzo
99 Problems
Girls
Song Cry
Glory
Encore

What More Can I Say
Jigga My Nigga
Jigga What
Big Pimpin’
Young Forever

Hate yourself yet? I sure do. What I’d give to throw up the Roc diamond, LIVE…

But I’ve got nothin’ but love for you Mr. Carter.

Peace.

Leave a comment

Filed under Music

Leave a Reply

