Are You In (R.U.N.)

I ran a 5K fun run this morning for Timex. I usually make sure I have a good playlist before runs, but if I don’t have time, I default to my favorite running album.

Coincidentally entitled “Are You In?: Nike+ Original Run” – (a pun on “R-U-N”… clever huh?) – De La Soul came up with this album in collaboration with Nike, and in my research and personal testimony, this was designed and produced specifically for the rhythm of runners. Produced by Flosstradamus, this was their first album (well, mixtape) in five years since 2004’s The Grind Date.

This clip below is labeled wrong on youtube, but I’m sharing it anyway. What you hear is the second track entitled “Good Morning“, not “Morning Rise“.

Download the album and listen to it in its entirety. I can guarantee you two things.

1. It’s dope.

2. Your workout will be equally dope.

Suggested tracks: “Morning Rise” and “Good Morning“, “Pick Up The Pace (RUN)“, “Poetic Greed” and “Forever.”

Peace.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fitness, Music

Leave a Reply

