A Sunday Kind of Love

I read the news on Twitter on my way home late last night. Etta James has passed away… my heart feels heavy, and mourns with the rest of the world.

I would imagine that anyone that loves music would have a deep appreciation for, what I call, The Standards — big band, the blues, and all that jazz. Sinatra, B.B. King, Louis, Ms. Holiday, The “Duke”, (I could go on…) and of course, Etta.

For my small, but very personal ode to this legend, I’m sharing my favorite song recorded by her… not an original, but she sang it best.

This is personal because:

1. I dream to some day have this song played at my wedding.
2. “Love for all my life to have and to hold… I want a Sunday Kind of Love.”

Rest with God now, Ms. James. Thank you.

Peace.

Leave a comment

Filed under Music

Leave a Reply

